Hello, I emailed and asked support before I moved to make sure if I created a podcast inside my membership hub that it would be private and when people were removed from my membership hub they would lose access to the podcast. Support told me when they were removed from the hub they would no longer be able to listen to the podcast episodes. This doesn't seem to be the case I just sent our podcast URL to my assistant who doesn't have an account and isn't added to our hub and she was able to access the entire podcast on her podcast app without ever logging into the hub. This means not only would members still have access but they could also share the URL with anyone and that person could get access too. I'm really glad we caught this and double checked it. I'm hoping this is just a glitch and you can fix it.